OOC thread: Into Falan!   Posted by Segev Stormlord.Group: 0
Azalea
 player, 135 posts
Wed 24 Jul 2013
at 07:10
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!

For convenience:

Exalts need not spend experience to purchase or create Combos, nor spend Willpower to activate them. Characters may simultaneously activate as many of their Charms as they desire, so long as the combination of powers activated obeys the rules for creating Combos (for example, characters still may not activate two Simple Charms simultaneously, nor activate another Charm at the same time as a Charm that lacks the Combo-OK keyword).

Scroll of Errata (Mar 2012), pg 13
Beatrix LeSchaye
 player, 359 posts
 Solar
 Zenith
Wed 24 Jul 2013
at 12:54
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
Merlin needs to have "The Usurper Says Hi" written on his fist or something for this.
Merlin
 player, 345 posts
 If you knew he
 would have to kill you
Wed 24 Jul 2013
at 14:13
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
In reply to Azalea (msg # 355):

I am not sure that I agree with the Errata. IMO it should still cost 1WP to activate.
Segev Stormlord
 GM, 573 posts
Wed 24 Jul 2013
at 18:28
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
Did Merlin spend the surcharge to suppress his anima?
Merlin
 player, 346 posts
 If you knew he
 would have to kill you
Thu 25 Jul 2013
at 01:19
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
In reply to Segev Stormlord (msg # 358):

No, no he did not cause he can't, cause he spent all the motes that he possibly could.
Segev Stormlord
 GM, 574 posts
Thu 25 Jul 2013
at 12:08
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
Okay. In that case, his anima is obviating his stealth, I'm afraid.

2-die stunt, by the way. And you DID succeed on the rolls, so you can get back either 4m or 1 wp.
Merlin
 player, 347 posts
 If you knew he
 would have to kill you
Thu 25 Jul 2013
at 16:10
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
In reply to Segev Stormlord (msg # 360):

4 Motes!

That is OK. The Stealth likely only worked for the first set of Chakrums anyways and he was still using Personal at that point. Ther Periph came in augmenting the 2nd two attacks.

This message was last edited by the player at 16:12, Thu 25 July 2013.

Segev Stormlord
 GM, 575 posts
Thu 25 Jul 2013
at 17:39
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
In reply to Merlin (msg # 361):

Works for me! The main reason I bring it up is that the anima will reveal your position, rather than seem to come from nowhere. Not a big deal, and I wasn't meaning to make it into one. ^_^
Merlin
 player, 348 posts
 If you knew he
 would have to kill you
Sun 28 Jul 2013
at 01:45
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
In reply to Segev Stormlord (msg # 362):

Oh My.
Segev Stormlord
 GM, 577 posts
Sun 28 Jul 2013
at 03:07
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
Second Circles are tough.
Merlin
 player, 349 posts
 If you knew he
 would have to kill you
Sun 28 Jul 2013
at 04:03
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
In reply to Segev Stormlord (msg # 364):

Acht. No crap they are tough, at least this one is tough!

22:59, Today: Merlin rolled 3 successes using 3d10 with the White Wolf Exalted system with a target of 7. Damage Roll #6/6. .
22:59, Today: Merlin rolled 2 successes using 3d10 with the White Wolf Exalted system with a target of 7. Damage Roll #5/6. .
22:59, Today: Merlin rolled 1 success using 3d10 with the White Wolf Exalted system with a target of 7. Damage Roll #4/6. .
22:59, Today: Merlin rolled 2 successes using 3d10 with the White Wolf Exalted system with a target of 7. Damage Roll #3/6. .
22:59, Today: Merlin failed (no successes) using 3d10 with the White Wolf Exalted system with a target of 7. Damage Roll #2/6. .
22:59, Today: Merlin rolled 1 success using 3d10 with the White Wolf Exalted system with a target of 7. Damage Roll #1/6.

Total of 9 Aggravated then. Not bad considering, but that is the strength of Air Style! It is the style of ping, ping, ping, ping, ping, ping....oops you died.

Segev Stormlord
 GM, 578 posts
Sun 28 Jul 2013
at 21:33
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
What's your raw damage (dice count) before you include the extra due to high accuracy hits?
Merlin
 player, 350 posts
 If you knew he
 would have to kill you
Mon 29 Jul 2013
at 02:14
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
In reply to Segev Stormlord (msg # 366):

7 base damage before successes.

I hope that the guy doesn't have 15 hardness
Segev Stormlord
 GM, 580 posts
Tue 30 Jul 2013
at 14:38
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
You'll be happy to know that you did, in fact, hurt him. Pinging to death!
Segev Stormlord
 GM, 581 posts
Mon 5 Aug 2013
at 13:10
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
In reply to Segev Stormlord (msg # 368):

I want to apologize to everyone here. This last week had a lot of things just keep filling up my plate at an increasing rate, until I found I had no time left and hadn't even realized it was happening. Nothing catastrophic, just...busy. But I am sorry I haven't dropped you any lines about anything, and didn't mean to keep you all hanging. I'll be busy again the last half of this week, but I'll strive to get some things done before then!
Merlin
 player, 351 posts
 If you knew he
 would have to kill you
Mon 5 Aug 2013
at 17:37
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
In reply to Segev Stormlord (msg # 369):

Worry not our friend. Life Happens and all of us fall prey to it. :-)

I am trying to remember if I am suppose to do something at this point.

Off to listen to the family history.
Segev Stormlord
 GM, 582 posts
Mon 5 Aug 2013
at 18:44
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
Both you and Beatrix may do something if you like before I post again. I will still try to post by tomorrow at the latest, though.
Beatrix LeSchaye
 player, 360 posts
 Solar
 Zenith
Tue 6 Aug 2013
at 17:30
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
I apologize for not posting as well. My week was awful. Seg knows what I'm talking about.

Is the demon dematerialized?
Merlin
 player, 352 posts
 If you knew he
 would have to kill you
Tue 6 Aug 2013
at 21:49
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
In reply to Beatrix LeSchaye (msg # 372):

Same question from me. If it is just invisible, then that makes things a little different.
Segev Stormlord
 GM, 583 posts
Wed 7 Aug 2013
at 21:36
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
Yes; the demon has dematerialized.
Segev Stormlord
 GM, 584 posts
Mon 12 Aug 2013
at 05:04
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
Peeking in during a brief period online this weekend to let people know I haven't abandoned the game. Sorry for the silence. Still with family during post-wedding recovery.

I should be back more or less by Tuesday, though. If you have anything you want to post or any questions to ask, feel free to do so. I'll answer when I see them!
Beatrix LeSchaye
 player, 361 posts
 Solar
 Zenith
Mon 12 Aug 2013
at 17:42
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
If the demon's dematerialized, it's basically all down to Merlin. Bea can't force it to materialize again, since she's got like, five motes left, total.
Merlin
 player, 353 posts
 If you knew he
 would have to kill you
Mon 12 Aug 2013
at 23:35
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
In reply to Beatrix LeSchaye (msg # 376):

He has 4 motes, but is willing to use them.
Segev Stormlord
 GM, 585 posts
Tue 13 Aug 2013
at 02:01
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
In reply to Merlin (msg # 377):

Sorry, I should have clarified when you guys asked if he had dematerialized. The central sentence describing his state and position in the last post is:

quote:
With that, the Blood of the Forge's head vanishes to all save those who can see spirits; to them, it drops through the pulsating mass of limbs and down into the ground.


Specifically, what I was trying to get across is that he dematerialized and retreated into the ground. Which is not impossible to contend with, but does require more than simply passing through the dematerialized spirit's physical location as if it were in the air.
Beatrix LeSchaye
 player, 362 posts
 Solar
 Zenith
Tue 13 Aug 2013
at 16:15
Re: OOC thread: Into Falan!
He's sinking into the ground?

Lousy stinkin' cheater. >:(

Or:

I can do that, but I don't wanna.