Nintaku
 member, 480 posts
Wed 14 Sep 2016
at 07:14
Stars Without Number Damage
Damage doesn't seem particularly clear to me. I'm aware that you add your Str or Dex to hit with a weapon as appropriate. Once you hit, do you also add your Str or Dex to the damage, as well?

My Dex is 17, for +1. I'm using a Knife, which is a 1d4 Str/Dex weapon. I deal 1d4+1 for my Dex when I stab someone. I can throw my knife for ranged combat, so do I deal 1d4+1 damage at range? When I fire a 1d6 laser pistol, am I doing 1d6+1?
aguy777
 member, 152 posts
 Join Date:
 Fri, 29 Nov, 2013
Thu 15 Sep 2016
at 05:20
Stars Without Number Damage
If you throw you knife, you will deal 1d4+1. If you fire the laser pistol, you will deal 1d6+1. Your attribute is added to both the to-hit roll and the damage roll.
Nintaku
 member, 481 posts
Thu 15 Sep 2016
at 06:05
Stars Without Number Damage
Brilliant, thank you. :D
MichaelBeaudoin
 member, 2 posts
Wed 8 Mar 2017
at 05:29
Stars Without Number Damage

This message was deleted by a moderator, as it was against the forum rules, at 11:18, Wed 08 Mar.