The Forest.   Posted by GM.Group: 0
GM
 GM, 277 posts
Sat 8 Dec 2018
at 03:43
The Forest
"I could do that I suppose," the demon said and was suddenly gone.
Tom Hall
 player, 273 posts
Mon 10 Dec 2018
at 04:53
The Forest
Tom didn't trust that at all, but he kept going forward, looking for any sign of those adventurer's remains.  Or an attacking demon.  Either one, really.
GM
 GM, 278 posts
Sat 15 Dec 2018
at 21:55
The Forest
You did eventually find the remains. It looks like it was a particularly brutal attack.
Tom Hall
 player, 274 posts
Wed 19 Dec 2018
at 06:13
The Forest
That wasn't good, but at this point, the important thing was to complete the job.  Tom set about gathering the remains up to bring back.
GM
 GM, 279 posts
Thu 20 Dec 2018
at 05:00
The Forest
Suddenly, a very large boar appeared off in the distance and it appeared to be sprinting towards you.
Tom Hall
 player, 275 posts
Thu 20 Dec 2018
at 22:23
The Forest
Tom drew The Hidden Edge and waited.  If it was going to attack, fine.  But it might be a trick or a bluff...
GM
 GM, 280 posts
Mon 24 Dec 2018
at 03:37
The Forest
The boar got ready to attack.

(OOC: Init time.)
Tom Hall
 player, 276 posts
Mon 24 Dec 2018
at 21:37
The Forest
7
GM
 GM, 281 posts
Thu 27 Dec 2018
at 08:14
The Forest
(OOC: Giant boar rolled badly: go)
Tom Hall
 player, 277 posts
Fri 28 Dec 2018
at 04:22
The Forest
Tom stood his ground and waited for it.  He was waiting for it to get within reach...

So, yeah, holding action.  If it does attack, then attack roll is 21.
GM
 GM, 282 posts
Tue 1 Jan 2019
at 06:25
The Forest
The boar did attack but missed. You managed to strike it, drawing blood. Jill missed an ice spell.

This message was last edited by the GM at 06:26, Tue 01 Jan.

Tom Hall
 player, 278 posts
Mon 7 Jan 2019
at 02:57
The Forest
Tom tried to press the attack...

15 to hit
GM
 GM, 283 posts
Tue 8 Jan 2019
at 03:42
The Forest
You cut a long, jagged wound into the boar as it charged into Jill, knocking her down and she didn't move.
Tom Hall
 player, 279 posts
Sun 13 Jan 2019
at 04:02
The Forest
"JILL!" shouted Tom.  He was by the boar instantly, slashing at it in a red haze.

And a perfectly-timed Crit!
GM
 GM, 284 posts
Mon 14 Jan 2019
at 04:52
The Forest
The boar crashes to the ground, squealing and doesn't get up as its cries get quieter.
Tom Hall
 player, 280 posts
Thu 17 Jan 2019
at 02:21
The Forest
Tom went to check on Jill at once.  He didn't know if the attack was treachery, but if she was badly hurt...
GM
 GM, 285 posts
Wed 23 Jan 2019
at 00:57
The Forest
Jill was unconscious, but still breathing.
Tom Hall
 player, 281 posts
Wed 23 Jan 2019
at 20:27
The Forest
Well, that was something.  He tried to make her as comfortable as he could, and stood guard while she recovered.  (She's recover, right?  That was how games worked, wasn't it?)
GM
 GM, 286 posts
Sat 26 Jan 2019
at 03:16
The Forest
It took about fifteen minutes or so, but Jill eventually opened his eyes.
Tom Hall
 player, 282 posts
Sat 26 Jan 2019
at 22:14
The Forest
"Hey," said Tom.  "Are you all right?  I took the boar down."
GM
 GM, 287 posts
Sun 27 Jan 2019
at 07:23
The Forest
"That's good," Jill said.
Tom Hall
 player, 283 posts
Sun 27 Jan 2019
at 20:47
The Forest
"Yeah," said Tom.  "But are you all right?"
GM
 GM, 288 posts
Sat 2 Feb 2019
at 23:51
The Forest
"Mostly, I think," Jill said.
Tom Hall
 player, 284 posts
Sun 3 Feb 2019
at 04:21
The Forest
"Okay, good," said Tom.  "I guess we'd better get on with it."
GM
 GM, 289 posts
Sun 3 Feb 2019
at 22:20
The Forest
"Do you have any healing potions?" Jill asked.