Character Creation.   Posted by Game Master.Group: 0
Game Master
 GM, 2 posts
Tue 13 Aug 2019
at 16:53
Character Creation

Players may use this website for Pathfinder Material reference. --->  d20PFSRD

     Any "3rd-Party Material"  (defined as anything NOT published by Paizo,  or,  in the case of psionics,  Dreamscarred Press)  will not be allowed.

The game takes place in Golarion.

We will be using the "Background Skills" variant rule.

1).  Alignment ---
     Any Alignment (except for Evil) is allowed.  Just keep in mind we are here to have fun,  not cause strife just because  "itís roleplaying"  or  "something my character would do".  See  "The Nine Alignments"   section of the  "Code of Conduct"  Thread for a detailed description of how the GM views each of the nine alignments.

2).  Ability Scores ---
     Ability Scores will be generated using the following method. Purchase (Epic Fantasy: 25 Points): In this method, all attributes start at a base of 10. A character can increase an individual score by spending some of his points. Likewise, he can gain more points to spend on other scores by decreasing one or more of his ability scores. No score can be reduced below 7 or raised above 18 using this method. After all the points are spent, apply any racial modifiers the character might have.
     Characters may not start with any ability penalties/bonuses due to aging.

3).  Races ---
     Standard (Core) Pathfinder PC races are available for play,  along with the Aasimar,  Android, Changeling, Dhampir, Fetchling, Ifrit, Kitsune, Samsaran, Skinwalker, Suli, Sylph, Tengu, Tiefling, Undine, Vishkanya  &  Wayang.  Templates are not allowed.

4).  Class & Level --
     Players will start the game as 12th level Gestalt characters.
     All characters will receive maximum hit points at 1st-level and a set amount of HP at every other level depending on their class HD.
     All official Pathfinder classes  (including Psionic classes from "Dreamscarred Press"  publishing)  are allowed for play.  I do discourage "dipping" in classes just to get more power,  or to minimize/maximize your character.  A Player may only take one [1] Prestige Class.

TABLE: Hit Points Per Level

Class Hit DieHP per Level

5).  Traits ---
     Characters will get two  [2]  traits for free at Character Creation.  Traits must come from different categories  (i.e. a player may not have two "Magic" traits,  etc.).
     Some traits may not be available for play.  See below for more information.
     In addition, Players may take  one  [1]  Drawback to gain a third trait.  Drawbacks must come from this list --->  Drawbacks
     The Additional Traits feat may be taken to gain extra traits.  Any traits taken with the Additional Traits feat, or a Drawback, do not need to follow the "one trait per category" rule (although both traits taken with the Additional Traits feat must come from different categories).

The following traits are NOT allowed:
  •     Any trait that alters the starting amount of character money.
  •     All traits from the following categories:  "Faction""Mount"  traits.
  •     The "Adopted" trait.
  •     Most "Campaign" traits are not available,  as they were made with a specific Pathfinder Adventure Path in mind.

6).  Feats ---
     Characters gain feats at EVERY level  (instead of at odd numbered levels).
     Players may NOT take the Leadership feat.

7).  Equipment ---
     Characters begin play with the standard amount of starting gold appropriate to their level (108,000 gp).
     No character may start with any single item worth more that 1/2 the amount of their starting gold.
     Characters may create any Mundane items  (including alchemical and masterwork quality items),  potions,  and scrolls  "at cost"  (1/3 Market Price for mundane/alchemical items,  1/2 market price for potions and scrolls)  during character creation,  providing they meet the prerequisites, and have at least 5 ranks in the appropriate skill:
 - Craft [alchemy] for potions
 - Spellcraft,  and either Knowledge [arcana]  (for arcane spells);  Knowledge [nature]  for druid spells;  or Knowledge [religion]  for divine spells.

8).  Mythic Tiers ---
     Characters start the game with three [3] Mythic Tiers; and will gain more tiers In-Game. Characters gain one [1] Mythic Feat at EVERY tier, not every odd tier.

This message was last edited by the GM at 21:24, Tue 20 Aug 2019.