Rifts Rules Clarification.   Posted by ZZZ_MR_GM.Group: public
ZZZ_MR_GM
 GM, 4 posts
 TBD
 TBD
Tue 24 Mar 2020
at 08:18
Rifts Rules Clarification
Compiling Rifts Rules Questions Here.
When I get a rules question in PM I'll answer in this thread.
ZZZ_MR_GM
 GM, 5 posts
 TBD
 TBD
Tue 24 Mar 2020
at 08:19
I don't have X skill, what should I do?
Pg ___ of Book ___ states that you can utilize a similar skill at -30% in an attempt to perform the action anyway.

Example: Lore: Demons and Monsters has been changed (in Rifts Ultimate Edition) to regional knowledge skill. Someone with the regional tag of North America would have to use his skill at -30% to try and figure out the abilities of a Japanese Demon.

(I will look up the reference later)

This message was last edited by the GM at 00:51, Thu 23 July 2020.

ZZZ_MR_GM
 GM, 6 posts
 TBD
 TBD
Tue 24 Mar 2020
at 08:20
What can I do in a Magic Net?
  • Any action you take must be directed towards the Magic Net.
  • If you are attacking your way out it will take 2 melee rounds.
  • If you are attempting to use an escape ability / spell you will have to make a Save vs Magic (depending on the casters strength) before you can begin the activation of the power.
  • If you are casting a spell you will still fall under the normal casting limitations.
  • If someone wishes to take advantage of someone trapped in a Magic Net they will have to take a called shot to harm them or else the damage hits the Magic Net.

ZZZ_MR_GM
 GM, 7 posts
 TBD
 TBD
Tue 24 Mar 2020
at 08:21
I don't have a bonus to Perception, what do I do?
Find your I.Q. on the table below
161718192021222324252627282930
+1+1+2+2+3+3+4+4+5+5+6+6+7+7+8

Add +1 @ levels 3, 9, 15
ZZZ_MR_GM
 GM, 8 posts
 TBD
 TBD
Tue 24 Mar 2020
at 08:21
I wish to cast using only force of will, how do I do that?
pg 63 of Rifts Underseas, you can only do 1 spell per melee round and it takes up 3 actions no matter what its original level is
ZZZ_MR_GM
 GM, 9 posts
 TBD
 TBD
Tue 24 Mar 2020
at 08:22
What is last bit of armor protection?
R.U.E. states that armor is capable of absorbing any damage from one attack that goes past its normal protection amount. This only applies to physical armor, spells / psionics / abilities / technology barriers that say in the description that it absorbs all of the damage. When it comes massive vehicle on vehicle combat that will be covered under another post.

This message was last edited by the GM at 22:22, Mon 20 July 2020.

ZZZ_MR_GM
 GM, 10 posts
 TBD
 TBD
Thu 23 Jul 2020
at 00:52
Is dropping an item an action?
Dropping an item does not cost an action.
Recovering an item, storing an item, drawing an item, using an item ... is considered an action.
ZZZ_MR_GM
 GM, 11 posts
 TBD
 TBD
Thu 23 Jul 2020
at 00:54
How many actions do i get i time slip?
((Attacks/2) rounded down) -1
ZZZ_MR_GM
 GM, 12 posts
 TBD
 TBD
Thu 23 Jul 2020
at 00:55
Can I cancel my spell  / psychic power / ability?
Unless the power says in the description that it lasts the full duration or has a special qualifier to exit the power (like Astral Projection) the character may use 1 action to turn off the power used. Losing control of the spell or power means the character no longer has the ability to turn it off.